TESTIMONIALS

KIND WORDS FROM MY PATIENTS

“I just wanted to drop you a line to let you know how grateful I am to you for all that you have done. I often thank my lucky stars that the window of opportunity presented itself at Lewisham as I so wanted you to do the other knee having done such a great job of the first. I am cycling quite a lot and go a whole day on my feet in the garden without any pain and feel that you have, in physical terms, knocked twenty years off me.

Once again a massive thank you for all that you have done for me, you are a very gifted man in my humble opinion.”

GM – 3rd October 2020
One hip replacement and double knee replacement

KIND WORDS FROM MY PATIENTS

“I just wanted to drop you a line to let you know how grateful I am to you for all that you have done. I often thank my lucky stars that the window of opportunity presented itself at Lewisham as I so wanted you to do the other knee having done such a great job of the first. I am cycling quite a lot and go a whole day on my feet in the garden without any pain and feel that you have, in physical terms, knocked twenty years off me.

Once again a massive thank you for all that you have done for me, you are a very gifted man in my humble opinion.”

GM – 3rd October 2020
One hip replacement and double knee replacement

CONTACT MR SHAH PUNWAR NOW and join the patients who are pleased they chose him as their orthopaedic surgeon.

Call us on 0808 163 1268 to arrange a consultation.

CONTACT MR SHAH PUNWAR NOW and join the patients who are pleased they chose him as their orthopaedic surgeon.

Call us on 0808 163 1268 to arrange a consultation.

“I am very impressed by the carpal tunnel syndrome operation which Mr Punwar did on my left hand.”

“Knee replacement – very pleased with the result. Healed very quickly and everything OK!”

“Over the moon with my half knee. I now have quality of life. Can’t believe the recovery. Onwards and upwards!”

“Total hip replacement. Couldn’t be more pleased. So lovely to not be in pain. Well done, Mr Punwar!”

“I’m very happy with the results of my knee replacement op. I seem to be able to walk and move my knee fine.”

“Knee arthroscopy – very pleased with the service. Put my mind at ease. Also, the problem has been improved.”

“Dear Mr Punwar, I would like to say thank you very much to you for performing my total knee operation. The staff at the hospital were wonderful. Thank you once again.”

“I am a nervous patient, but Mr Punwar made me feel very at ease. He explained everything to me. I had knee surgery done and the results are very good.”

“Thank you so much for my new knee. Also, thank you for taking the time to explain everything and for putting me at ease. I would also like to thank the theatre team and aftercare team. Best wishes.”

“I was lucky to have Mr Punwar perform my knee replacement op. I have had absolutely no problems and the scar is very neat. I am indeed fortunate as others that I know have had replacements by other surgeons and have had a lot of discomfort and problems. I am eternally grateful for his expertise.”
Anonymous – 20th December 2017

“To Mr Punwar, thank you for fixing my leg for me.”
RH (age 7) – 10th January 2018

“Dear Mr Punwar, with reference to my hip operation, I want to thank you and the other members of the medical team who have given me a new start in life. I am coming in today for a check-up and I am sure and confident that everything is OK. Many thanks.”

Mr WL – 10th January 2018

“Dear Mr Punwar, a big thank you to you and all your team. As a result of your work, I am walking upright without limping, and I am sure you have managed to even up the length of my legs. You have released the ‘tiger in my tank’ – no crutches around the house and only one when in the street by myself shopping. All this only two and a half weeks after the operation. I am most grateful to you. Best wishes.”

Mrs JG – 8th January 2018

“I had a half knee replacement at the end of January performed by Mr Punwar. I could not have wished for a better surgeon to perform my operation. All patients want to know everything that the surgeon is going to do to them – it’s their body and it affects the rest of their life. Shah was both professional and, at the same time, down to earth, speaking in layman’s language so every detail of what he was going to do was understood. He is a busy man but always has the time to chat and make the patient feel completely at ease. It has been six months now, and I am walking reasonably well, sometimes up to 2 or 3 miles. I still get a bit of pain if I walk for a long time, but generally I’m walking better than before the operation and with less pain. I have stopped taking the painkillers and use Voltarol gel to cope if I do get pain. I am sure in 12 months’ time I will be totally pain-free and feel my operation performed by Shah is a complete success.”

Anonymous – 20th December 2017

“I had a half knee replacement at the end of January performed by Mr Punwar. I could not have wished for a better surgeon to perform my operation. All patients want to know everything that the surgeon is going to do to them – it’s their body and it affects the rest of their life. Shah was both professional and, at the same time, down to earth, speaking in layman’s language so every detail of what he was going to do was understood. He is a busy man but always has the time to chat and make the patient feel completely at ease. It has been six months now, and I am walking reasonably well, sometimes up to 2 or 3 miles. I still get a bit of pain if I walk for a long time, but generally I’m walking better than before the operation and with less pain. I have stopped taking the painkillers and use Voltarol gel to cope if I do get pain. I am sure in 12 months’ time I will be totally pain-free and feel my operation performed by Shah is a complete success.”

Anonymous – 20th December 2017

“I was, in fact, referred to the plastics team in Exeter by this wonderful man. After a traumatic accident taking the tip of my finger off, I received excellent care from all staff that I came into contact with. It wasn’t until I very nearly went to have my finger ‘trimmed ‘ down to ‘tidy ‘ it that Mr Shah Punwar stepped in and suggested that more could be done to save my finger. He arranged for an appointment to be made in Exeter the following week to have reconstructive surgery. I am over the moon with the results and cannot thank this kind man enough for his attention and care.”
Patient at Torbay Hospital – 12th September 2017

“Dear Mr Punwar and the team, thank you very much for my new hip. Best wishes.”
FE – 27th December 2017

Book Now